

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of York

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District 4 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	LUXFORD, Blake	150	215	16 October 2027		
	SMYTHE, Denese	471	257	16 October 2027		
	OLSSON, Peter	22	Excluded			
	WALTERS, Tricia	57	Excluded			
	PYKE, Kevin	199	257	16 October 2027		
	BIGNELL, Syd	45	Excluded			
	SPARROW, David	32	Excluded			
	GIBBS, Chris	75	158			
	ADAMINI, James	194	257	16 October 2027		
	NORRIS, Gregory	36	Excluded			
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	1,281 12				

Denese Eileen SMYTHE is elected as Councillor for the Shire of York and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

James ADAMINI is elected as Councillor for the Shire of York and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Kevin Andrew PYKE is elected as Councillor for the Shire of York and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Blake Edward LUXFORD is elected as Councillor for the Shire of York and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Chris GIBBS** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Tricia WALTERS** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Sarah FITZSIMMONS RETURNING OFFICER 0499 849 935



			2023 Ordinary Election Shire of York (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 4 Candidates to be Elected													
Total Votes: 1,293 Informal Votes: 12 Formal Votes: 1,281 Quota = 1,281/(4+1)+1 = 257			LUXFORD, Blake	SMYTHE, Denese	OLSSON, Peter	WALTERS, Tricia	PYKE, Kevin	BIGNELL, Syd	SPARROW, David	GIBBS, Chris	ADAMINI, James	NORRIS, Gregory	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	150	471	22	57	199	45	32	75	194	36	0	0	1,281	1st. SMYTHE, Denese
SMYTHE, Denese	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	23	-214	2	23	32	9	2	30	36	8	44	5		
		Progress Votes	173	257	24	80	231	54	34	105	230	44	44	5	1,281	
OLSSON, Peter	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	4		-24	2	3	0	1	1	5	0	6	2		
		Progress Votes	177	257	0	82	234		35	106	235	44	50	7	1,281	
SPARROW, David	Exclusion	1	2			4	6	2	-35	4	6	5	5	1		
		Progress Votes	179	257		86	240		0	110	241	49	55	8	1,281	
NORRIS, Gregory	Exclusion	1	6		ļ	5	7	4		12	6	-49	6	3		
		Progress Votes	185	257		91	247	60		122	247	0	61	11	1,281	
BIGNELL, Syd	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	3			2	9	-45		10	10		11	0		2nd. ADAMINI, James
		Progress Votes	188	257		93	256			132	257		72	11	1,281	
		Votes Rec'd	1			0	3	-9		3			0	2		3rd. PYKE, Kevin
		Progress Votes	189	257		93	259			135	257		72	13	1,281	
		Votes Rec'd	1			1		-6		2			2	0		
		Progress Votes	190	257		94	259	0		137	257		74	13	1,281	
PYKE, Kevin	Surplus	Votes Rec'd	0			0	-2			0			0	2		
		Progress Votes	190	257		94	257			137	257		74	15	1,281	
WALTERS, Tricia		Votes Rec'd	25			-94				21			46	2		4th. LUXFORD, Blake
		Progress Votes	215	257		0	257			158	257		120	17	1,281	