Councillors

Councillors
Shire President

Cr. Denese Smythe

Address: PO Box 22, York WA 6302

Mobile: 0419 924 676

Email: denese.smythe@york.wa.gov.au

Term Expires: 21 October 2023

 

Deputy Shire President

Cr. Denis Warnick

Address: PO Box 22, York WA 6302

Mobile: 0409 897 018

Email: denis.warnick@york.wa.gov.au

Term Expires: 18 October 2025 

Cr. Kevin Trent

OAM; RFD; JP

Address: PO Box 22, York WA 6302

Mobile: 0417 175 004

Email: kevin.trent@york.wa.gov.au

Term Expires: 18 October 2025

 
Cr. Pam Heaton

Address: PO Box 22, York WA 6302

Phone: (08) 9641 2596

Email: pam.heaton@york.wa.gov.au

Term Expires: 21 October 2023

 
Cr. Stephen Muhleisen

Address: PO Box 22, York WA 6302

Phone: 0418 919 549

Email: stephen.muhleisen@york.wa.gov.au 

Term Expires: 21 October 2023

 
Cr. Ashley Garratt

Address: PO Box 22, York WA 6302

Phone: 0408 548 544

Email: ashley.garratt@york.wa.gov.au 

Term Expires: 21 October 2023

Cr. Peter Wright

Address: PO Box 22, York WA 6302

Mobile: 0400 295 819

Email: peter.wright@york.wa.gov.au 

Term Expires: 18 October 2025

Photo to come

Report on Councillor Training and Professional Development

In accordance with Section 5.127 of the Local Government Act 1995 a local government must prepare a report for each financial year on the training completed by Councillors during that financial year. The Report must be published on the Shire's website within one month of the end of the financial year to which the report relates.

A copy of the Report is available HERE.

Register of Fees & Allowances paid to Councillors

In accordance with Section 5.96A of the Local Government Act 1995 and Regulation 29C(f) of the Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996 a local government must prepare a report for each financial year on the fees and allowances paid to Councillors.

A copy of the Register is available HERE.